This is the library on Parliament Hill. It's not open to the public because it's only for people who work in the government. In 1916 there was a fire that destroyed most of the original center block of parliament. The library is the only part left from the original building.
Here we are sitting in front of the Canadian flag along with the flags of each of the provinces and territories.
We decided to get a closer look at the canal so we walked down to see it. In about a month the canal will be frozen thick enough that people will be able to skate on it! Each winter, 8km of the canal in Ottawa is open for skating. It's known as "The World's Longest Skating Rink".
Next part is comming tomorrow...